Oh next semester… It is only one week away…

Well, I am excited but as the semester gets closer I can’t help but feel really nervous as well. My class schedule is extremely demanding and I know I am going to feel overwhelmed at more than one time throughout the year. Despite this I can’t help but feel excited because it means I will be one step closer to my degree, grad school, my career and then my professional life. It’s going so fast I can barely believe it…

Next semester I will still be involved with NLA, Research Rookies, the Honors Program, Alpha Phi, intramural soccer, PROMISE Scholars and McKearn Fellows. I have also taken on a leadership position in Alpha Phi as the, Vice President of Programming and Education. I am very excited to see what this semester’s extra-curricular activities have in store for me!!

